Skip to content

Sexiest Man Alive, Johnny Depp?

November 18, 2009

People has announced that this year’s sexiest man alive is Johnny Depp, and once again, I am left scratching my head!  The last couple years it’s been Damon and Hugh Jackman.  It’s not that I don’t think their cute (actually Johnny does nothing for me), it’s just that their past their prime?  Hear me out, if they wanted to honor Johnny, why not do it during the height of his Pirate’s fame?

Too expected?

Hugh Jackman was all anyone could talk about when X-Men first dropped and same with Damon and Bourne Supremacy/Good Will Hunting.  I honestly thought Bradley Cooper might take home the top spot, although he does get a nod from People:

He had a pretty good year with The Hangover, and, more than anything, he’s just a fresh face!

Taken from People.com

How nice do the Glee men look, though?  Again, it would have been nice to see them grace the cover, or some other actor that has really torn it up or emerged this past year as a fresh face.  I am already placing bets that next year it will be George Clooney.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Michelle permalink
    November 19, 2009 3:08 pm

    I agree, I totally thought one of the Twilight guys would be a shoo in!

Leave a Reply

