Skip to content

Hot or Not?

November 12, 2009

I am totally obsessed with the new show “Glee” right now.  I am sort of a freak for musicals and when you combine them with cute highschoolers and teen drama, they only get better (i.e. “High School Musical”).  But as I was watching Quinn break an egg on Puck’s head last night (what a lucky girl!), I went into deep thought about his hair.  Is the racing stripe-esque mohawk hot or not?

puck_375

I sort of don’t mind it because the rest of him is so dreamy.  But really, is this look “in” with high school boys nowadays? I don’t know many highschool boys personally, but I thought the Zac Efron-do was what they all were sporting lately.

glee_club_fox2

Even though it looks like a strip of velcro stuck to his head, I think Puck pulls this off pretty well, but only because he’s a sexy singing and dancing tv star.  If I saw someone on the street like this, I would have to put them on the “What-were-they-thinking” list.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 13, 2009 4:25 am

    You do not even know how excited I just was to finally get another episode of “Glee” on Hulu. And then I just finished it and went on imdb like a big loser to see if the “high school” stars are older or younger than me. Of course, Quinn is a year younger than me and has no visible cellulite. Damn it. But, seriously, I can’t get enough. I wish I could sing.

  2. AntzFan permalink
    November 13, 2009 12:35 pm

    I am partial to the Zac Efron look, myself. I think the mohawk cut is generally reserved for d-bags, of which Puck is one (on the show), so it fits with his character.

  3. Richard permalink
    November 13, 2009 2:24 pm

    I suppose as a heterosexual male, my opinion on the attractiveness of this hairstyle is irrelevant. (But I think it looks good.) I will say that I envy guys who look good with a shaved head, or a racing stripe for that matter. It’s much easier to maintain and I think it gives off a more laid-back look.

    Zac Efron? More like Zac-what-the-F-is-wrong! He, or some hair stylist, probably spends waaaay too long on that mop-top. His hairstyle suggests a little too much vanity.

    • AntzFan permalink
      November 13, 2009 3:29 pm

      Did you just diss Zac Efron? His hair style is like the 1990’s Jennifer Aniston rage…all the boys are sporting messy, laid back looks!

Leave a Reply

